6 Imrie Ave, Mangere East, Auckland
Phone: (09) 275 5733


Latest Newsletter

24 July 2015



Welcome to JEAN BATTEN SCHOOL


We hope that your association with this school will be both pleasant and rewarding and that we can work together for the benefit of your child.

 

We are sure that your involvement with Jean Batten School will be an enjoyable one.  It is hoped that you will take advantage of the opportunities that arise to provide your child with the best possible educational experience.

   

 

HOCKEY

CALENDAR

COMMUNITY

On Friday 29th May, Jean Batten hockey players went to Lloyd Ellsmere Park, in Pakuranga, for the MOSA hockey tournament.

Both girls and boys teams played some great games against difficult opponents, with some very good goals scored.

Both teams placed 5th.

Check out the gallery for more pictures.

 

  

 

 

Term 3 2015

School starts on Monday 20 July at 9.00am

 

School Photos

Wednesday 22 July - correct uniform please.

 

NED Show

Tuesday 28 July - whole school at 2pm


Interschool Sports

Soccer - Wednesday 19 August

Rugby - Wednesday 2 September

Cross Country - Friday 18 September


Triadic Interviews

Thursday 17 September


Board of Trustee Meetings

Wednesday 19 August 5.00pm

Wednesday 16 September 5.00pm

 

Last Day of Term 3

Friday 25 September 3.00pm

Blue Light Disco



 


 

We encourage family and friends to be involved with the school's activities. You may be able to help with cultural performances, with reading or maths, with sport or computers. You are all very welcome!
 
Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month and everybody is welcome to attend.